JCW Garage Interested in John Cooper Works (JCW) parts for your 2nd Generation MINI? This is where JCW upgrades and accessories for the MINI Clubman (R55), Cooper and Cooper S (R56), and Cabrio (R57) MINIs are discussed.

JCW Factory JCW resale

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2015, 01:14 PM
Z06C5R
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Factory JCW resale

I realize this may not be the best place to post, as I'm sure most folks who have recently sold a JCW probably aren't hanging around the JCW garage but... Has anyone had difficulty selling their JCW recently? I have had my '10 fJCW listed for over 6 months now and am reaching my wit's end as to why I cannot sell it - and I sell cars for a living.

The particulars are all listed in the add linked in my signature, but the specimen in question is my lovely '10 hardtop with 68k miles. My first go-to would of course be that the price is too high, but compared to what's out there (which is, admittedly not much to go on) it is priced well. I've done a lot of work recently and the car is in superb shape inside and out. I get plenty of inquiries on it and several of them have seemed like very serious buyers, but to date no one has actually shown up to look at it! There's obviously something holding the car back, I'm just trying to determine whether it's just the fact that these are niche cars for a specific buyer or if there's something I'm missing. And yet, I have always had niche cars and have never had this much difficulty selling one.

Thoughts?

Old 07-13-2015, 05:17 PM
jamez
5th Gear
Received 34 Likes on 26 Posts
I'm not a second gen guy, but on the iPad, we can't see the link. Can you post the URL in a separate message for us to take a look?

EDIT, here's the link:
https://www.northamericanmotoring.co...ctory-jcw.html

Is there a chance that people are staying away from the 07-10 m/y's?

Last edited by jamez; 07-14-2015 at 05:13 AM.
Old 07-13-2015, 06:34 PM
05r50
5th Gear
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts