Factory JCW Talk (2009+) Discussion of the factory-built 2nd Gen JCW MINI Cooper S, and all unique aspects of this trim.

09 JCW factory pkg?!? Rant

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2008, 07:25 PM
DC1
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
09 JCW factory pkg?!? Rant

I'm new to mini but have an order for one of the new JCW 09 and I couldn't be less impressed with the launch by mini. I've read all the forums and talked to the dealer etc. and seems like no one has a real clue as to what comes standard, what can be ordered etc.etc.etc. Seems like mini leaks out incomplete information with everyone left to speculate. Can't even build one online. Is this par for the course? Looking forward to getting the car but sure would feel better if I knew what I could order. Seems like some on the forums have ordered and others are waiting. Why wouldn't mini send the same information to all dealers?

Old 04-28-2008, 07:37 PM
Partsman
Legion_of_Doom
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I just saw the bulletin the other day as to what packages are available and what packages have changed for the JCW/'09 cars.
I'll try to post it tomorrow. In the meantime, you can probably check motoringfile.com, the info is probably there as well.

Old 04-28-2008, 08:34 PM
Mozza
5th Gear
DC1, if you have specific questions feel free to send me a private message and I'll answer any and all to the best of my ability.

Old 04-28-2008, 09:53 PM
diablito
5th Gear
Originally Posted by DC1