Alabama Motoring Society: BAMA and Rocket City The forum for the Alabama Motoring Society.
Visit the BAMA club site at www.bamamini.com
Visit the Rocket City MINI club site at www.rocketcitymini.com

'bout time for another MINI event?

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2004, 06:19 AM
ThumbsUp
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'bout time for another MINI event?

I missed the Nashville Homecoming, so it's been a while since getting together with you other MINIacs.

Anyone up for a cruise or outing? If so, I'll put something together.

Lemmeknow.............

Old 07-22-2004, 06:32 AM
bodinski
5th Gear
You best be quick, cause these folks don't know how ta go slow.

Old 07-22-2004, 07:22 PM
golfman
Coordinator :: Alabama Motoring Society
Bodinsky, no body has to explain anything to you about fast. In the dictionary, your picture is shown to define fast.

Old 07-23-2004, 08:28 PM
magic mini
5th Gear
I know I'm still new to the Mini World but I thought I would let everyone know that the Rocket City Mini's are having a event on July 31. Here is the info about it.

"Check your calendar and mark the date july 31 as drive-in movie night, we will meet at 6:30pm at the publix's parking lot we will leave about 6:45pm . Their are someplace around there to get food or you can bring it from home. If you are running late we will have the radio's on 7 21 , the drive-in opens at 7:00pm the movie starts at dusk and it is $5.00 person I will check to see what it cost for kids. I know one of the movies is catwoman, I will know the other one by midweek. Hope to see you there. We will be meeting at the publix on hwy 72 in madison traveling and the drive-in is in athens."

This info was sent to me in a email. I know it is a little bit of a drive from Bham but I thought it would be nice to let everyone know. :smile:

Old 07-24-2004, 03:39 AM
Yucca Patrol
Coordinator :: Alabama Motoring Society & South East
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts