Milwaukee MINIs The Milwaukee MINIs Forum. Visit our club site at www.milwaukeeminis.com

Wisconsin Area garages and detailers

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2006, 07:14 AM
minimusprime
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Wisconsin Area garages and detailers

So I think there was a bit of a discussion when we were using the midwest forum about service garages and aftermarket shops but i figure it wouldn't hurt to start one in our new home.

It would be nice to put a fairly comprehensive listing together of all the places that have helped your mini come along in it's lifetime in the wisconsin area.

Dealerships:
1) International Auto in Milwaukee - I have had some good experiences here. It's where I bought my car. So it's obviously where i have it serviced. I have brought my car in there with a small amount of mods. Alta cai and 15% pully. They never really gave me any problems about them. As far as normal servicing goes they seem pretty decent. They dont backtalk you at all when you ask to have specific things fixed and are capable of completing it in a timley manner.

Detailers:
1) There are a few in the Green Bay area. I'm going to have to update this one here in a week or so as I make a few phone calls.

Aftermarket Installers:
1) Page Auto in Green Bay Wisconsin - Jimmy Page is a pretty good guy. His labor usually costs an arm and a leg but he really is dang good at working on obscure foreign cars. He himself races a fully supercharged and modded out the wazoo 928 (prob around 600-700hp with 14" wide back tires) so I tend to trust him with my car. I haven't had him do much work to my mini since I do alot of it myself but he has let me use his lift and shop on the weekends when he is in there working on his porche. At this point I would trust him doing something like a camshaft or a head with my mcs.