General MINI Talk Shared experiences, motoring minutes, and other general MINI-related discussion that applies to all MINIs, regardless of model, year or trim.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Customer treatment by dealers or service advisers.

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2019, 08:02 AM
twitch133
1st Gear
Received 15 Likes on 8 Posts
Customer treatment by dealers or service advisers.

Not sure if this is in the right place, mods, move me if it is not.

I just need to find a place to vent. I am an industry professional, and do not have much experience dealing with automotive dealers as a customer. I have turned wrenches professionally for 12 years, and spent the last 2.5 years as a technical adviser / field service engineer for a major manufacturer in the diesel, truck and heavy equipment markets. I have never taken a vehicle to a dealer, I have resolved every issue that I have ever had with one of my cars on my own. The lack of experience with dealership personnel probably makes my experience feel worse than it actually was.