Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R56) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain 2008 Mini Cooper Clubman s idle issue

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2018, 07:09 AM
Drawtimellc
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2008 Mini Cooper Clubman s idle issue

First, I wanted to say that I am new to NAM and this is my first post. With that being said I have searched as much as I can to find a similar issue, but none describe my issue so I am posting about it. If this is the wrong place or the wrong manner to post issues, then my apologies. Please point me in the right direction.

I have a 2008 Mini Cooper Clubman S R55 with a long list of modifications (listed at the end) that is haveing a rough idle. When starting the mini, and it dosent mater if it is cold or warmed up and I turn it off and re start, it has a rough idle. The rough idle seams to last about 1 min and 20 seconds give or take. At that time it throws check engine light with several codes mostly misfire(usually P0300, P0302, P0301, P0303, B2aaa) and smooths out the idle after throwing the codes.

Now the catch is, if I do not let it idle long and just drive off, I do not end up throwing any codes and as long as I drive just a little bit (haven’t determined the magic distance) I can stop at idle and it is smooth as normal.