Suspension Springs, struts, coilovers, sway-bars, camber plates, and all other modifications to suspension components for Cooper (R50), Cabrio (R52), and Cooper S (R53) MINIs.

Suspension HR Coilover or Megan Coilover?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2006, 10:23 AM
Minirowski
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HR Coilover or Megan Coilover?

I'm sick of bounciness with lowering springs. And I decided to get coilovers for my MCS. I just need to lower the car without sacrificing comfortable ride. Both HR and Megan racing coilovers are reasonable price but I don't know which one is better please help.

Old 03-26-2006, 06:20 PM
meb
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I responded to your PM before reading this. Your question can only be answered by someone with experience with both brands. I have a lot of experience with dampers/spring and adjustable coilovers, but I still cannot comment about the H&R coilovers.

The Megans feel great. These are also an awsome value if you consider they include an integrated adjustable camber, a pillow ball mount up front, and all four can be set at a ride hieght that does not affect suspension travel - this is a big one for me. The Mini's front end has only four inches of travel. Lower your car one inch an you've got three left. Not so with the Megans. And the spring rates are very sporty for the street and more than adequate for occasional track use - 280lb/in up front and 335 lb/in out back.

These went together without a hitch.

Michael

Old 03-26-2006, 07:06 PM
Minirowski
2nd Gear
Originally Posted by meb
I responded to your PM before reading this. Your question can only be answered by someone with experience with both brands. I have a lot of experience with dampers/spring and adjustable coilovers, but I still cannot comment about the H&R coilovers.