River City Minis The River City Minis club forum.

Does River City Mini's Club still exist?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2010, 07:05 AM
Mat J Monk
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Does River City Mini's Club still exist?

I've been being a bad person and utilizing my high-speed internet connection at work (if you live in far western Goochland you understand ) to look through a few of the postings here and I was looking to see if there was a MINI Club in Richmond, VA and I ran across this forum but I don't see much posting activity. I do see quite a few MINI's zooming around on my way to/from work (a shout out to all of you that run up and down Route 6 and I64) so I was hoping there were some more MINI minded folks out here in Central VA.

Old 06-10-2010, 02:27 PM
minicoopermike
6th Gear
No, it doesn't exist anymore. I was a club officer for a short time and developer of the twisty back roads drive to Cooper Vineyards . We used to do ice cream outings and drives periodically. The club fell apart..............most of the people I knew sold their MINIs or moved out of the area.

.....but that doesn't mean we can't start a new club though .

Wife and I live in the Short Pump area, so if you see me around in my Horizon Blue/Hot Chocolate JCW Clubman, don't hesitate to shout out! I drive down Broad quite a bit. I purchased 3 MINIs from Crown MINI, but purchased the Clubman from a New England MINI dealer back in the fall. It is the only one of it's kind in VA and maybe the country .

Last edited by minicoopermike; 06-10-2010 at 02:33 PM.
Old 06-18-2010, 06:24 AM
Mat J Monk
4th Gear
Originally Posted by minicoopermike

.....but that doesn't mean we can't start a new club though .
Well I guess two MINI's could be considered a club!