R50/R53 :: Hatch Talk (2002-2006) Cooper (R50) and Cooper S (R53) hatchback discussion.

R50/53 Central region dealers

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2002, 12:22 PM
butchcassidy
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey there everyone. As you can see from my posts, I am rather new to the mini experience and am looking for advice.

Has anyone dealt with the dealers either in Kansas City, St. Louis, or Memphis. I am looking to buy/order a MINI around Oct, and the closest dealer will be in Oklahoma City but not until Jan 2003 at the earliest. The dealer wasn't even sure if that date is accurate. All of the other dealers are at least 8 hours away. Can anybody describe their experience with these dealers. Are they good to work with or should I wait until the OKC dealers opens.

Butch

PS-I checked the dealer ratings but their isn't much info about them.

Old 07-30-2002, 01:16 PM
Chef
1st Gear
Butch, I bought my Mini at Roadshow Mini here in Memphis. John Lloyd and Doria were very helpful in getting me motoring. There were no dealer upcharges that I noticed. They had many Coopers but there was a waiting list for the Cooper S of about 100. Doria told me that about half or even more of their sales were from out of the Memphis area and one guy from Texas even purchased one there. I originally wanted an S because of the bonnet stripe availability, but I found out that the stripes were available on the Cooper models so I went with that. The car looks exactly the way I designed it on Miniusa.com. Give them a try. Sometimes smaller markets are worth looking into because the volume isn't as great. I will say however, that you will have to do your own followups as they may still be settling into their new showroom.

Good luck. Motor on.

Old 07-30-2002, 09:55 PM
cdrober
2nd Gear