Re-Post of new member

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2014, 09:52 PM
GP#0477
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sorry I actually posted this on the 1st Gen GP Talk Hello Everyone I just wanted to introduce myself since I'm new to the MINI Community. I just traded my 2013 BMW M3 for a 2013 MINI Cooper GP #0477, I can't believe all the negative comments i got from a lot of people thinking that I made a BiG mistake. But let me tell you I enjoy driving this little car waaaaay more than the M3 that's for sure. The car is stock for now as it only has 132 miles, just placed an order today from Vince at GT Auto Concepts for the following items. - NM Engineering Cold Air Intake (Carbon Fiber) - NM Engineering Charge Pipe - NM Engineering Discharge Pipe - NM Engineering Turbo Heat Shield - iPE Valvetronic Cat-Back Exhaust System - iPE Down Pipe - Forge Motorsport Intercooler - Burger Motorsport JB And since I can't stand the stock wheels I ordered the - DuelL-AG OZ Wheels Superturismo LM23 Special Edition +35et Looking forward on making some friends here and learn more about these cars and sharing some great experiences with mods etc etc.

Attached Thumbnails Re-Post of new member-img_1260.jpg   Re-Post of new member-img_1261.jpg   Re-Post of new member-img_1265.jpg  

Last edited by GP#0477; 03-03-2014 at 04:56 AM.
Old 02-23-2014, 05:53 AM
signcarver
4th Gear
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Congratulations and welcome to NAM. I think you made a good decision! I had an e36 (not am M) for 170k miles - loved the car but nowhere as much as my MINI.

Please let us know your impressions of the mods - so many good techincal people here (myself not included) you will get all the info your need.

Old 02-23-2014, 06:56 AM
whaap
5th Gear
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Congratulations. Only people who have never driven a Mini don't know what they're missing.

Old 02-23-2014, 08:31 AM
krawzdogg
4th Gear
Received 89 Likes on 70 Posts
Where's the front grill trim?

Old 02-23-2014, 10:21 AM