General Discussion Competiting with the new MINI on track or at a SCCA Solo event.

Anyone into Champ Car?

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2005, 03:14 PM
beegee
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone into Champ Car?

Hi there. I'm a Newbie.
Wondering if any of you are Champ Car (formerly CART) fans...
I have been going to the races for a few years now. I'm really excited about this year, and the future of the series.
I love the rivalry between Paul Tracy and Sebastien Bordais. Great for tv. I tend to side with Tracy the past few incidents. Anyone watch the tv series Race Car Driver on WGN? Great behind-the-scenes action.
Anyway, hope to see some fellow Champ Car followers on this board.

Old 10-19-2005, 03:24 PM
beken
6th Gear
Received 21 Likes on 15 Posts
Yup....I follow it...sort of. I've been to most of the races when it was in Vancouver. Too bad it's no longer there.

I still read up on it and if I'm ever in a town where there is a race, I'm sure to buy tix.

Old 10-19-2005, 03:41 PM
go_mini_go
3rd Gear
I follow it loosely any more. They need to ge their ***** together in open wheel racing. Not enought interest to support 2 series properly. Especially if they favor ovals! I want to see all the big names race each other again, like before the split, THAT was good open wheel racing.

Race car driver is a cool show that will hopefully generate some new fans. If not, NASCAR will continue to dominate .

Overall I am a sportscar racing fan at heart!

Old 10-19-2005, 03:48 PM
DrDiff
Coordinator :: Northwest Indiana MINIacs
I agree time to end the fude in North American Open Wheel racing. Time to AXE the 2.8L turbo. Too bad the stuck in the past guys at [go]cart are so bound and determined to push NASCAR to the top. What is left of [go]cart in its glory days '80's and 90's before the split? NOTHING! Most of the drivers of the glory days are now IRL owners.

It is time for a common chassis and engine combination to bring everyone back.