Go Back  North American Motoring > 3rd Generation MINIs > F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+)
Coding parameters that actually work using Bimmercode Expert Mode >

Coding parameters that actually work using Bimmercode Expert Mode

F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (F55/F56) hatchback discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Coding parameters that actually work using Bimmercode Expert Mode

  #1  
Old 09-17-2017, 06:02 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Coding parameters that actually work using Bimmercode Expert Mode

Coding I tested today using Bimmercode Expert Mode:
Add as you wish, but only tested and working functions.


Activate Rear Fog Lights:
3068 NSL_Verbaut = Verbaut

Code first, the cycle ignition, then restart Bimmercode for the below options
to show up

Activate Rear Fog Lights feature for lighting switch:
3064 Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_output = nsl_l
3064 Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_Function = nebelschlusslicht
3064 Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_output = nsl_r
3064 Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_Function = Nebelschlusslicht

Every time you recode after doing rear fogs, you WILL get a dash warning about lighting errors.
cycle the ignition, it will go away, the warning after coding is because the VO has not been coded.
It will not persist after that.

Close windows, sunroof & mirror from key fob:
3056 KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB = aktiv 00

Turn off window roll-up door interrupt when ignition off, and door is being opened:
3050 FH_TUERAUF_STOP_MAUT =aktiv

Disable Active Sound Design
3000 ASD_SOUND_OFF = aktiv

Display Tire Pressure & Temperaure in Vehicle Info:
3001 RDC_SAFETY = aktiv

Fogs on with high beams
3068 NSW_AUS_BEI_FL = nicht aktiv (AUS means off + nicht aktiv is a double negative = ON, so nicht aktiv)

Fogs on with DRL/Parking lamps
3068 NSW_EIN_AUF_LDS_STL =Activ (EIN_ AUF means To go on)

Enable Illumination of Exterior Door Handle LEDs when in Reverse
3070 OVT_BEI_REUCKFAHRLICHT = aktiv

Installed LED reverse lights:
Turn off warm and cold monitoring
Turn on LED status

Rückfahrscheinwerfer = Reverse lamps. RFS

3061 RFS_L_KALTUEBERWACHUNG = nicht aktiv
3061 RFS_L_WARMUEBERWACHUNG = nicht aktiv
3061 RFS_L_IS_LED = aktiv

3061 RFS_L_KALTUEBERWACHUNG = nicht aktiv
3061 RFS_L_WARMUEBERWACHUNG = nicht aktiv
3061 RFS_L_IS_LED aktiv

Tip blinker stalk for 5 blinks instead of 3.

3069 PIA_DEFAULT_TIPPBLINKEN =FUENFMAL
 

Last edited by TVPostSound; 10-28-2017 at 10:03 PM.
The following 5 users liked this post by TVPostSound:
Antmax (09-20-2017), ddoggerel (09-21-2017), drhow (08-17-2018), Kaliper (10-27-2017), vetsvette (09-17-2017)
  #2  
Old 09-17-2017, 06:44 PM
vetsvette's Avatar
vetsvette
vetsvette is offline
Moderator
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South Central Virginia
Posts: 3,763
Received 354 Likes on 281 Posts
Have you tried enabling foglights with high beams?
 
  #3  
Old 09-17-2017, 07:14 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by vetsvette View Post
Have you tried enabling foglights with high beams?
BDC Module
3068 NSW_AUS_BEI_FL nicht aktiv

It translates to fog lights OFF with high beams (default is aktiv)
So you double negative the response to leave on.


But it won't do what the R56 did after coding which is turn off fog during high beam pull to pass.
I miss that. So it would look like youre flashing the high beam alternating with the fog when doing an Autobahn
flash.
 

Last edited by TVPostSound; 09-17-2017 at 07:22 PM.
The following users liked this post:
vetsvette (09-17-2017)
  #4  
Old 09-18-2017, 05:57 AM
trentiles
trentiles is offline
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 378
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Have you tried the coding so that the "mode", sport, normal, green is retained when you turn off/on the car?
 
  #5  
Old 09-23-2017, 05:26 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
So looking at Brake force display.

The options are blinkend meaning blinking at hard braking over 43mph
The factory default set on mine is flächenvergrößerung meaning increased area.
What? Do my brake lights get brighter on panic stops??
 
  #6  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:23 PM
Kazmini
Kazmini is offline
1st Gear
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: South Florida
Posts: 44
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
...someone give me a step by step on what I need to do to do the above please!
 
  #7  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:50 PM
vetsvette's Avatar
vetsvette
vetsvette is offline
Moderator
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South Central Virginia
Posts: 3,763
Received 354 Likes on 281 Posts
Finally picked up my iCar dongle. Supposed to cool off this weekend so I'll probably start fiddling with the app then, both basic and expert. Seems TVPS has already listed just about everything I need for the expert part.
 
  #8  
Old 09-25-2017, 07:34 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
This version of Bimmercode is missing a bunch of settings as compared to the website.
Those settings are basically scripts or shortcuts pointing to expert mode.
Expert mode scans all the modules, so everything that can be done
with ESys and a laptop can be done with Bimmercode.
The only things that can not be done is VO additions, GPS maps and
Sirius XM coding.
 
  #9  
Old 09-25-2017, 07:36 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by vetsvette View Post
Finally picked up my iCar dongle. Supposed to cool off this weekend so I'll probably start fiddling with the app then, both basic and expert. Seems TVPS has already listed just about everything I need for the expert part.
You're probably in your driveway as we speak, coding away.
 
  #10  
Old 09-25-2017, 08:28 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by Kazmini View Post
...someone give me a step by step on what I need to do to do the above please!
You,sir have a 2012?
Read here
https://www.northamericanmotoring.co...-yourself.html
 
  #11  
Old 09-26-2017, 07:48 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Added
Enable Illumination of Exterior Door Handle LEDs when in Reverse
3070 OVT_BEI_REUCKFAHRLICHT =aktiv
 
  #12  
Old 09-26-2017, 09:34 PM
vetsvette's Avatar
vetsvette
vetsvette is offline
Moderator
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South Central Virginia
Posts: 3,763
Received 354 Likes on 281 Posts
I thought that was available in the basic app.
 
  #13  
Old 09-27-2017, 02:53 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by vetsvette View Post
I thought that was available in the basic app.
See Post #8
 
  #14  
Old 09-27-2017, 05:25 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Bimmercode just came out with an update, maybe its fixed.
Ill check

EDIT: Yes, he fixed a few shortcuts.
 

Last edited by TVPostSound; 09-27-2017 at 05:36 PM.
  #15  
Old 10-01-2017, 01:10 AM
johntotah94's Avatar
johntotah94
johntotah94 is offline
6th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,403
Likes: 0
Received 16 Likes on 13 Posts
Anyone get the //M Laptimer to work? It connects for a second to my iPhone app then disconnects.
 
  #16  
Old 10-01-2017, 07:09 AM
Scooter24
Scooter24 is offline
4th Gear
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Durand, Michigan
Posts: 430
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Just curious on the tire pressure and temp display. I have a 2011 mcs that had the boosted CD Harmon kardon system in it. I retrofitted oem nav and mini connect in the car and when I go into vehicle info it shows the the car and that tire pressure is "ok" so if coded it should show the pressure and temp?
 
  #17  
Old 10-01-2017, 10:41 AM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by Scooter24 View Post
Just curious on the tire pressure and temp display. I have a 2011 mcs that had the boosted CD Harmon kardon system in it. I retrofitted oem nav and mini connect in the car and when I go into vehicle info it shows the the car and that tire pressure is "ok" so if coded it should show the pressure and temp?
Wrong thread, this is for F series, not R
R series did not report tire pressures.
 
  #18  
Old 10-11-2017, 08:30 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Installed Osram 7556 LED Reverse Lamps
Left is OEM, right is LED
Coding is on the original post above:


 
  #19  
Old 10-16-2017, 06:24 AM
trentiles
trentiles is offline
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 378
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Just got Bimmercode and the wifi adapter.

Seems like I am having some luck with certain changes, but not others.

One that doesn't work is setting lane change indicators from 3 to 5. It just always blinks 3 times. Has anyone gotten this to work?

Also one strange thing, when I got into the ASD menu and then Export - Model it says my model is F022 and not F055 like I have. Can someone verify this setting on their car? I was a bit hesitant to change it to F55 even though that is the model I have.
 
  #20  
Old 10-16-2017, 06:32 AM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
I’ll check tonight
 
  #21  
Old 10-16-2017, 11:16 AM
trentiles
trentiles is offline
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 378
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Originally Posted by trentiles View Post
Just got Bimmercode and the wifi adapter.

Seems like I am having some luck with certain changes, but not others.

One that doesn't work is setting lane change indicators from 3 to 5. It just always blinks 3 times. Has anyone gotten this to work?

Also one strange thing, when I got into the ASD menu and then Export - Model it says my model is F022 and not F055 like I have. Can someone verify this setting on their car? I was a bit hesitant to change it to F55 even though that is the model I have.
Answering my own question - it was set to F022 due to coding ASD off using Carly. Changing the model is a way to turn off ASD.

I changed the model back to F055 but it seems like ASD is still off, I am trying to get it back on.

Going to see if I can do a restore of the ASD module using Carly backup and see if that fixes things.
 
  #22  
Old 10-16-2017, 12:25 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Yeah, if you notice, in Bimmercode, he noted to restore backup to revert.
I also don't think there are more than on "sound" for our cars. I tried an M4, and nothing.
 
  #23  
Old 10-16-2017, 03:38 PM
trentiles
trentiles is offline
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 378
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
Yeah, if you notice, in Bimmercode, he noted to restore backup to revert.
I also don't think there are more than on "sound" for our cars. I tried an M4, and nothing.
Have you tried the 5 blink indicator setting? Any luck?
 
  #24  
Old 10-16-2017, 05:42 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Originally Posted by trentiles View Post
Have you tried the 5 blink indicator setting? Any luck?
Haven't tried it.
If your having issues with the shortcuts, you'll need to go into expert mode.
I had problems with the brake lights switching to LED, until I did it in expert mode.
 
  #25  
Old 10-16-2017, 08:33 PM
TVPostSound
TVPostSound is offline
6th Gear
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Granada Hills, CA
Posts: 1,497
Received 136 Likes on 124 Posts
Try

3060 Blinkzyklen_anzahl_tipp
Custom value= 0x04


einmal 0x00=Once

dreimal 0x02=Thrice

Max is 0x07
 

Last edited by TVPostSound; 10-16-2017 at 08:49 PM.

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.