MOTD Pano Photo

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2011, 11:55 AM
Cooper Guy
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MOTD Pano Photo

I received my MOTD panoramic photo in the mail today. I ordered the photo with just the MINIs. I was surprised how quickly it came compared to other years, just a week after it was taken. But after looking at it, I can see how they got it out so quickly - they didn't retouch the photo like they have in other years. My other photos have the people and chairs on the hillside removed and people along the street in the background removed. It does not look like my other photos when placed side-by-side. It is also printed darker than the other photos. (I notice these things because I am a pro photographer and own my own photo lab and frame shop.) I'm truly disappointed.

Old 05-07-2011, 01:09 PM
Ladyvalea
2nd Gear

I'm happy with my photo!!
but then again, this is my first Dragon photo, so I have nothing to compare it with... but its all good for me!!

Old 05-07-2011, 01:51 PM
NavyNUKE
5th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Is there anywhere that there's a digital copy of this? I'd love to see it, I'd also like the see the comparison if you have it, just out of curiosity with the doctoring.

Old 05-07-2011, 02:55 PM
smurfette26
4th Gear
Pretty sure the company that does these keeps a pretty tight leash on the digital copies. I havent seen any good ones floating about.

I got mine today too! Super fast compared to last year, a one week turn around time including shipping. I do prefer the cleaner look of last year where they edited out the people watching. They had also cleaned up the shadow of the tree on the left last year (at least it looks that way to me). And the photo was zoomed out a little more last year. Not a bad picture by any means...how could a photo of almost 250 MINI be bad. Just a little better last year IMO.

I also didnt notice any photoshopped in MINI? Can anyone verify that a MINI shown wasnt actually there.

Old 05-08-2011, 09:11 AM