1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New owner w/ questions... alot... of questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2019, 10:33 AM
downhillspec
1st Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New owner w/ questions... alot... of questions

Hey guys,

i recently inherited a R53 mini. its had a hard life.

this was my step mothers. she recently died of cancer and before she died she told me to take her car because "i would give it a good home". i drove it from washington state to my home in greensboro, NC. i made some required sight seeing stops on the way (pikes peak and tail of the dragon) and besides the CEL coming on at the top of pikes peak for a lean code (i know right who would have thought) it made it no issues.

im a mechanic. ive had experience with all types of go fast cars. ive raced autox, rallyx, and improved touring. ive participated in SCCA and USCA events. ive owned mostly japanese cars up to this point. 3 miatas, 5 rwd corollas, a s30, a couple civics and a scion tc... i know that last one gets harder and harder to admit. while im not huge on BMW's i worked with horsepowerfreaks up until the time they closed their doors back in like 2008 or however many life times ago it is. so i have some M power experience and a lot of turbo stuff experience. i have also worked with arrington performance engines up until they sold off to detroit or whatever. right now im just a random wrench for firestone.