Sota MINIs The Sota MINIs (Minnesota) club forum.

Motorwerks Good or Bad?

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2007, 07:04 PM
sweettaya
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Motorwerks Good or Bad?

I am looking into purchasing a MINI. Will be shortly but am wondering what peoples experience with Motorwerks MINI has been . I have heard some not so good things about Motorwerks BMW. I have had great luck with my Motoring Advisor but not the best with the finance manager. I have found a 2005 Cooper S hyper blue at Walser Nissan for 21,500. It has only 18,000 miles and I am wondering what your guys and gals thoughts are on that price and your experiences with Motorwerks have been!
Looking forward to your expert opinons!
Thanks

Old 04-02-2007, 06:41 AM
sranderle
3rd Gear
I bought mine used from a private dealer. About the same as the one you mentioned. So, I have no experience with Motorworks other than a couple of service visits.

Based on the service visits, I've been happily impressed. However, they just had their MINI service advisor leave, and are looking for a new one.

Still, I've had no complaints.

Old 04-02-2007, 11:56 AM
sweettaya
1st Gear
good to hear thank you for your feedback!

Old 04-13-2007, 06:05 PM
MrVvrroomm
3rd Gear
My wife's '07 MCS came from Motorwerks. Overall we're satisfied with our Mini experience thus far. We had a couple of delivery issues that they took care of.

Talk to Charlie in sales, he used to be a service writer at Motorwerks. He's owned several Minis and actually races his. He knows his stuff.

Old 04-14-2007, 07:48 AM
sweettaya
1st Gear
Thanks I ended up buying a used 05 Cooper S hyper Blue from Walzer Mazda. Gretchen is an awesome Motoring Advisor did so much for me felt bad that I didnt buy from her but the 05 was just too good to be true... Thanks for your feedback

Old 04-22-2007, 08:55 AM
jdonaldlukas
3rd Gear