R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 Critique our "Build"... advice requested for purchase!

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2009, 04:39 PM
Mike1968NM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Critique our "Build"... advice requested for purchase!

Hi Everyone,

Well ever since driving a 2008 MCS I really need to have one of these! This will be a daily driver for my wife and although she is fine with manual transmissions, the automatic is her choice until we test drive one soon.

So here is our build and looking for specifics on pros/cons of each....I am not a Mini expert at all so some of the things in the "build" may be unnecessary for us.

Some notes:

1. Daily Driver for my wife
2. She absolutely wants NO bonnet stripes
3. If we were to go with Automatic then No Limited Slip, but if we went manual, how much will this help?
4. We get very little snow here in the high desert but we do go to Colorado quite a bit. With that being said, if snow was in the forecast we probably would take our jeep.
5. Not sure if Factory alarm is the WTG or Dealer install....differences?
6. This may sound strange but does the wing come with the MCS or is it an add on we overlooked. I saw the JCW one but she does not like it at all.

Here is the build:

My 2009 MINI Cooper S

Base MSRP* $21,950
Destination & Handling $650

PAINT IT
Sparkling Silver Body Color $500
White Roof/Mirrors $0

PACKAGES
Convenience Package $1,750
Universal Garage Door Opener
Auto Dimming Rear View Mirror
Rain Sensor and Auto Headlamps
Comfort Access System
Comfort Bluetooth w/Leather Multi-function Steering
Premium Package $1,000
Automatic AC
Dual Pane Panoramic Sunroof
Leather Sport Wheel w/Multifunction
Cold Weather Package $500
Heated Powerfold Mirrors & Washer Jets
Heated Front Seats
Sport Package $1,500
White Turn Signals
Xenon Headlamps w/Power Wash
Dynamic Traction Control
17" Crown-Spoke (Perf. Run Flats)

PERFORMANCE
Rear Fog Lamp $100