General MINI Talk Shared experiences, motoring minutes, and other general MINI-related discussion that applies to all MINIs, regardless of model, year or trim.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Remembering the day you got your MINI

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2012, 05:05 AM
Braminator
OVERDRIVE
Received 50 Likes on 35 Posts
Remembering the day you got your MINI

Let me tell you my story 1st. I had been driving a Hyundai Tiburon GT for 4 years when I was involved in a hit and run on a Wednesday on my way to work. This idiot side swiped my car in front of all places a police station. My car was still driveable and I managed to chase the the idiots car long enough to get the plate number and provided it to the police. Then on Friday on my way to work again a deer decided to take the Tiburon out for good. It was also my final car payment!!

I always wanted a MINI, so off I go in a rental car looking for my new to me MINI. Three days and 2700 miles of looking at various ones thru-out NY,NJ,CT,PA, and MA, my son and I finally found her. Funny thing was that I live in Milford Pa and we found her in Milford Ct. b By time my son and I got home our mouths were hurting from smiling the whole ride home. bWe both still talk about that day whenever some asks about Christine.

I could of go on in more detail about this amazing time my son and I had, but I think you can tell by my excitement 2 years later my excitement has not died. These memories with my son will last a life time.

Now it is your turn.

Last edited by Braminator; 12-31-2012 at 07:10 AM.
Old 12-31-2012, 07:20 AM
amancuso
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts