Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R56) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain HOW TO HOOK UP MY MINI COOPER S

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2010, 08:26 PM
ndylam
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HOW TO HOOK UP MY MINI COOPER S

Hello everyone !
I recently purchased a 2009 Cooper S and this is my first Mini. I've never done modification on a car before so any help would be appreciated.

My friends told me to get the parts from ALTA since they are reliable. THis is what they said I should get for Stage 1:

1.Boost Gauge
2.Cold Air Intake & Turbo Inlet Hardpipe
3. BOV
4. BOV block off plate ( i have no clue what this is so do i need this?)
5. Long and short boost tube
6. Turbo back Exhaust
7. Intercooler ( not sure if I need this part yet )
8. ECU Flash (should I get everything installed then flash or doesn't matter ?)

I'm planning on upgrade the brake system & suspension system in the future. What is the proper way to do this and what do you guys think ? Any help would be appreciated !!!

Old 02-16-2010, 08:42 PM
tmo8462
4th Gear