Tires, Wheels, & Brakes Discussion about wheels, tires, and brakes for the new MINI.

Can 215/60/16 fit on r56

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2022, 06:40 PM
duncn
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can 215/60/16 fit on r56

I have an r56, just got 16" rims and I’m going for a somewhat off-road looking build. I am getting a 2" lift kit and adjustable coilovers in the future. Now my question is will I have enough space for a (205 or 215) /60/16 tire to fit on my r56 with the lift and coils. I am also somewhat new to the car world so any and all advice/constructive criticism is welcome, thanks.

Old 04-25-2022, 05:26 PM
minihune
OVERDRIVE - Racing Champion
Received 67 Likes on 65 Posts
Originally Posted by duncn
I have an r56, just got 16" rims and I’m going for a somewhat off-road looking build. I am getting a 2" lift kit and adjustable coilovers in the future. Now my question is will I have enough space for a (205 or 215) /60/16 tire to fit on my r56 with the lift and coils. I am also somewhat new to the car world so any and all advice/constructive criticism is welcome, thanks.
What is your intended use for the MINI? Why are you going with a lift kit? How much final change in ride height are you looking for? (adjustable coilovers allows some ride height change beyond the lift kit).

What tires were you going to use in 215/60-16? Not that much to choose from.

215/60-16 fits rims 6 to 7.5", perfect for 6.5", tire diameter 26.3".

Generally for R56 and OEM suspension you can run tires with tire diameter of about 25" so with a lift kit you likely will be OK. However the tires you choose will be critical for how everything will work for you.

Old 04-26-2022, 10:04 PM
duncn
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by minihune
What is your intended use for the MINI? Why are you going with a lift kit? How much final change in ride height are you looking for? (adjustable coilovers allows some ride height change beyond the lift kit).