Stock Problems/Issues Discussions related to warranty related issues and repairs, or other problems with the OEM parts and software for MINI Cooper (R50), Cabrio (R52), and Cooper S (R53) MINIs.

When should I see Boost on Dealer Boost Guage Option?

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2005, 12:31 PM
TrippleBeem
3rd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
When should I see Boost on Dealer Boost Guage Option?

I need some help and opinions about something that is bothering me about my new MCS...

I just took delivery of an '06 MCS with many options, including the dealer installed boost / voltmeter guage pod. I'm following the recomended break in procedures very closely; I havent shifted at above 4800 rpm, have not exceded 72 mph, and have not pushed the gas pedal down past 1/2 way.

That being said, my boost guage has never gone past the 0 in between vacuum and boost. I'm new to boost guages, but I believe that the left side of the guage is vacuum and the right side is boost. It rests at between 20 and 15 and flies right up to 0 when i push the pedal down...

Could some one please give me some advice about this, I've only had the car for a week and I want to make sure everything is cool with it, casue if its not, i want it fixed PRONTO!

Thanks in advance for any advice

Ryan

Old 10-22-2005, 12:40 PM
TrippleBeem
3rd Gear
There is another thread on NAM asking a similar question, but no one has mentioned boost and i believe it is going in an opposite direction of my question, so I've started this, more specific, thread...

https://www.northamericanmotoring.co...ad.php?t=53405

Old 10-22-2005, 01:24 PM
not-so-rednwhitecooper
6th Gear
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by TrippleBeem
I need some help and opinions about something that is bothering me about my new MCS...