South East Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi

Movin' to Savannah...

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2006, 07:15 PM
Born2Slow
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Movin' to Savannah...

Well, my g/f, whom you may know as OmToast here in the forums is going to be going to SCAD. (Savannah College of Art and Design).

So being the nice b/f that I am and the fact that I am getting tired of my current job and living in CT and..etc etc etc... I will more than likely be coming down with her.

Now, my question is (and hopefully this is the right part of the forum to post this question in)...where does an engineer get a job in the Savannah area?? I have checked various sites for job openings (including monster and career builder, both of which are not entirely helpful) and I am having a hard time finding anything to do within 30 - 45 minutes from Savannah.

I currently work for General Dynamics, which owns Gulfstream in Savannah...however, I am not an aerospace engineer, I am a marine/mechanical engineer...doesn't quite fit. So if anyone has any ideas of companies that I may try taking a look at in the Savannah vicinity, I would be greatly appreciative!!!

If anyone would like any further information on my background, just PM me.

thanks!

Old 02-08-2006, 06:00 AM
kseckel99
5th Gear
Originally Posted by Born2Slow
Well, my g/f, whom you may know as OmToast here in the forums is going to be going to SCAD. (Savannah College of Art and Design).

So being the nice b/f that I am and the fact that I am getting tired of my current job and living in CT and..etc etc etc... I will more than likely be coming down with her.