South East - Carolinas North and South Carolina

move to NC?

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 09:51 PM
MSFIT
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
move to NC?

Let me go over my situation right now first.

I am a college student, I moved out when I grad high school to phoenix to attened UTI, after a while down there I ended up getting evicted due to some bad decisions and a bad influence room mate. So I moved back home a year ago and have been attending a community college here in santa cruz, ca.

I can't stand living back at home with my parents. So I am selling the MINI , getting a 95 M3. Insurance is same price, but I will no longer have a car payment..woohoo!

I have no credit right now, though I just applied for a citi divedend card. I was recommened this by a bunch of people that it is a good choice for a college student.

So, my first plan was to move back to phoenix into a 1 bed by myself. I worked out costs and everything, found a place within 3 miles of the community college I would attend there. I know people there, so getting a job wouldn't be that difficult.

Here is where NC, comes in. Now I used to live in Cary, NC a while back. A friend of my dad's still lives there but works with my dad here on the west coast, he is an extremely helpful person and he is pretty well off. Well I have known him myself since I was in like 3rd grade or something. He has offered me a room in his house(in raleigh), and he probably wont even be there most of the time.

The pro's of being there would be:
Cheap Rent
Garage with tools
Don't need credit
New license (I have points on my AZ license and my CA license)
Would be mostly furnished

The Con's:
Don't know anyone
Harder to get a job
Don't know the area
Don't know what schools

My dad has moved us place to place as we grew up because of his job, so change is nothing new to me and I really like coming to a new place. What I am saying is I have no problem with meeting new people and exploring a new area.