R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 MINI on a budget

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2007, 10:32 PM
MINIgirly
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MINI on a budget

Hello once again,
I am a student who desparatly wants to follow in her fathers footsteps (his past and present) and get a MINI. I have a budget however, and it's subject to change via daddy. Anyway, I am loving Oxygen Blue and I want a stick shift, my budget it $24,000. What would you get? I have an idea for what I would get (about 8 configurations), I just want an idea to see if there is a general agreement with some options.

Old 12-05-2007, 10:47 PM
MINIclo
7th Gear Gal
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Why don't you tell us what you're thinking of ordering so we can better advise you? You should be able to get a very nicely optioned MINI for $24K.

Old 12-05-2007, 10:48 PM
byhsu
4th Gear
does that include Taxes and license? or is $24K + tax & License?

Old 12-06-2007, 12:04 AM
Noegel
5th Gear
You could get a fairly decent MINI Cooper for $24,000 without taxes, fees, and other nonsense.

You could get the Premium and Sport Packages, Xenon Headlamps and Fog Lights, Anthracite headliner, and Center Armrest and only be a little bit over $23,000. You could remove the Xenons, Fog Lights, and Anthracite headliner and save some money, but I do recommend the Xenons at least.

Nice colour choice too!

Old 12-06-2007, 12:41 AM
msh441
6th Gear
How will you be using the car?

Daily commuter?

Canyon driver?

Track day tool?

It makes a big difference in what options take priority IMO.

Old 12-06-2007, 01:44 AM
minihune
OVERDRIVE - Racing Champion
Received 67 Likes on 65 Posts
For that budget I'd look at a nice used base cooper or cooper S.

Many to choose from beginning at $16,000 on up to about $22,000.

This would affect your car loan limits as you can deal more for new car financing than with a used car.