Off-Topic :: Autos Interested in discussing other autos? This is the place!

Is this real?

Thread Tools
 
Old May 30, 2006 | 06:55 AM
  #1  
MyPocketRocket's Avatar
MyPocketRocket
Thread Starter
|
6th Gear
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,110
Likes: 0
Is this real?

I think you all may have seen this, but is it really real?

http://www.designshrine.net/store/demos/freecar/
 
Reply
Old May 30, 2006 | 08:14 AM
  #2  
MAJMattMason's Avatar
MAJMattMason
1st Gear
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Well, gee, if you pay $24.95, you can be the first to find out, since that's the cost to sign up.

I doubt it. There ARE companies willing to "pay" you to advertise for them. Long time ago it used to be they would paint your VW Bug with their ad on it. Now, they will apply the graphics "for free".
 
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
IQRaceworks
R50/R53 :: Hatch Talk (2002-2006)
53
Jun 28, 2024 07:29 AM
Doc Pain
R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+)
4
Mar 10, 2021 04:50 AM
Peking Duck
F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+)
13
Jan 19, 2021 03:17 AM
HK_MCS
R58 :: Coupé Talk (2012+)
5
Oct 4, 2015 08:03 PM
krohm
1st Gear
7
Sep 28, 2015 12:16 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.