Interior/Exterior Interior and exterior modifications for Cooper (R50), Cabrio (R52), and Cooper S (R53) MINIs.

Interior/Exterior Stripes - Questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2006, 09:14 AM
Crustyjoe
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stripes - Questions

I was thinking of getting some aftermarket bonnet stripes to set my MINI apart. I just had some questions...

What's the best place(s) to get stripes?

Are they as good as the manufacture's?

Are they easy to care for? (I heard you can't wax them)

How much has it cost for a pro to put them on for you?

Anything else I need to be aware of?

Thanks guys!

Old 07-11-2006, 09:17 AM
k_amato82
2nd Gear
Hi fellow Noob here - I have been thinking of doing the same thing. Cooperflags.com has a nice website. Lots of choices...can anyone recommend a place to put aftermarket bonnet stripes on in northern N.J.?

Old 07-11-2006, 09:26 AM
welshmenwillnotyield
6th Gear
CooperFlags made a set for my Cooper last year and Ziebart installed them when they tinted my windows. I've had no problems with either at all, and I DO wax over my stripes with no problems, either.

AesthetiCreations just made a set for my new S, along with a sunroof graphic. As neither has been installed yet, I'm not at liberty to say how they perform...but they sure LOOK nice as they sit here beside my PC! A friend and I are going to do the installs, but if he is busy, I guess another trip to the Ziebart in Dayton, Ohio, will be necessary.

Old 07-11-2006, 09:29 AM
Mr Battle
3rd Gear
my fav place is cooperflags, they have hooked me up numerous times and they do great work.
www.cooperflags.com

Old 07-11-2006, 09:31 AM
flickster
2nd Gear