General Discussion Competiting with the new MINI on track or at a SCCA Solo event.

iRacing.com feeler

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2009, 09:30 AM
dacarch501
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
iRacing.com feeler

Not sure where I should post this, is virtual racing still racing?
(To me it is in a way, and the folks at iRacing would agree, they take it very seriously.)

I was just wondering how many other fellow MINI drivers were members as it seems to me a very good place to get seat time without breaking the bank in these difficult times.
I have been doing autocross and HPDE events on my R53 for a little over two years now in South Florida and was a virtual racer long before that, so I am thrilled that this company is making it happen at this level.
If you are a member let me know, and if you are interested check them out, if you decide to join or know of someone who would love it, It would be really cool if you put me as a referral (I will get credits for more tracks or cars).

INFO:
www.iracing.com
My info: Daniel Castillo dacarch@yahoo.com

Old 01-06-2009, 09:59 AM
gnatster
6th Gear
I tried it out and decided since I work from home I'd never get any work done, it's that good.

Old 01-08-2009, 06:44 PM
rwkeating
4th Gear
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
I think iRacing is very good, but I don't care for the price and the fact that when your subscription is up you have nothing to show for it. Maybe that model will catch on some day (I hope not), but for now it is competing with "buy once, drive for ever" sims and that is very dificult to compete against.

What they need is a front drive car like ... oh I don't know ... an MCS?

Old 01-09-2009, 06:54 AM
dacarch501
1st Gear
Originally Posted by rwkeating