F60 :: Countryman Talk (2016-2023) F60 Countryman discussion

F60 Countryman Hybrid Tips and Tricks

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2017, 04:31 PM
SPF ZERO
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Countryman Hybrid Tips and Tricks

My new Countryman Hybrid arrived a couple of days ago, and I’m still learning my way around. At delivery I started laughing when they went through all the features and I was totally overwhelmed!

so, what are the great tips and tricks you’ve learned so far that you’d like to share? Don’t limit comments to SE only features, anything cool about the F60 is welcome!

Old 12-02-2017, 04:35 PM
SPF ZERO
4th Gear
I start the conversation with: have you found the driver side under seat storage box? If so, what do you put in it?

Old 12-02-2017, 08:19 PM
bluonyx
4th Gear
Received 138 Likes on 107 Posts
Haha, funny you mentioned that, I just found that one today when vacuuming the CM. I got all excited, my son thought I was being weird and stupid, "it's just a storage box dad."

Old 12-02-2017, 09:18 PM
pyuhlu
3rd Gear
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Keep the pointer in the yellow range as you can to enjoy the electrical motor power. Keep charging and setup the precondition before departure in the cold weather. Save battery power for rush hours traffic. If the battery is not charged before 91% of battery capacity is reached during the Save battery mode, switch to Save Battery mode again
Download EV charging apps and join EV charging programs in case you need to find any available EV charging stations right away

Hope these tips help

Last edited by pyuhlu; 12-02-2017 at 10:24 PM.
Old 12-03-2017, 06:40 AM
MrFunk
4th Gear
Received 52 Likes on 42 Posts
Do some coding and disable all the annoying welcome gongs.
Sit as low as possible in the car - provides the best driving position - though still not great.