Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R53) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain So many intakes.. so little time

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2003, 09:56 AM
merlin50623
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I just got my MCS about a week ago, so i am a little new to all the mini aftermarket products, and am looking to put a new intake in it along with some other performance mods. However, there seems to be a plethora of diferent intakes out there with no real comparing data. If someone could shed a little light on this for me, i would be eternally greatful. Thanks

Christian

Ps: Do you think i would be better off going for the pully first, i am on a fairly tight, still in college budget.

Old 03-21-2003, 09:59 AM
2minis
6th Gear
I can hear the thoughts in Randys mind churning...
RandyBMC...the man to talk to....

Old 03-21-2003, 10:00 AM
IQQIMINI
Coordinator :: Mid-Ohio Motoring Club
Christian,

Congrats on your new MINI.

I am also on a budget, and after apeaking with Randy, selected the Madness intake. I ordered it today.

That's my suggestion... better power, better install, better sound, better feel. And more money ($240) than the BMP or Pipercross. I trust Randy when he says it's worth it.

Old 03-21-2003, 10:01 AM
dominicminicoopers
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
>>I just got my MCS about a week ago, so i am a little new to all the mini aftermarket products, and am looking to put a new intake in it along with some other performance mods. However, there seems to be a plethora of diferent intakes out there with no real comparing data.

Randy has some nice comparison data and text on the more popular intakes on http://www.mini-motorsport.com

Old 03-21-2003, 10:11 AM
RandyBMC
Temporarily Banned
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
merlin,

Welcome to MCO!!!