Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R53) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain blow off valve

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2007, 06:46 AM
sleepingminiS
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
blow off valve

im getting mixed answers. can you install a blow off valve on a 02 mini cooper S.

also what kind of super charger is it i know its not a cyntifical but is it a roots or what else?

newbie here haha love my mcs tho.

Old 09-15-2007, 06:50 AM
SayGoodbye
6th Gear

Last edited by SayGoodbye; 10-03-2007 at 08:30 PM.
Old 09-15-2007, 08:00 AM
minjae
6th Gear
blow off valves are only for cars with turbos.
if you really want it you can buy it from ebay.
dont think you want to do that tho.

but like SayGoodbye said. get an alta if you want the supercharger whine to become louder. alta is one of the more louder intakes. i have a m7/ddm one. both pretty much the same exact thing.

enjoy and fyi..modding will become and addiction.

Old 09-15-2007, 10:11 AM
MUShadd
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
does a pulley add to the loudness of the whine?

Old 09-15-2007, 12:12 PM
SayGoodbye
6th Gear

Last edited by SayGoodbye; 10-03-2007 at 08:30 PM.
Old 09-15-2007, 12:52 PM
groovetini
2nd Gear
A BOV is pointless on our supercharged cars.

I'll try to explain.