1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking at buying a 2019 Mini - Advice Needed

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2019, 10:27 AM
michaelo
3rd Gear
Received 137 Likes on 92 Posts
Looking at buying a 2019 Mini - Advice Needed

Hello Mini Fans- this is Michael from New Jersey.

Looking to buy a British Racing Green 2019 Mini Cooper, two door hardtop. I am open to both the three or four cylinder engines and my plan is to daily drive the Mini to work every day ( 35 miles each way), With that said what would be a better choice; the three or four cylinder engine? I am not a speed demon nor do I go to the track. I am a casual driver that just wants something fun to drive to work and back. Next, the new cars comes with run flats and most people online say that say they are just terrible. Is this also true for a 2019 Mini with run flats? Has the technology improved making them better? Or should I just be prepared to replace the run flats with regular tires right away? How is it in the rain and snow?

How is the sunroof? Is it noisy when its closed? Should I get a Mini without one? I had a 2016 VW Beetle that I had to sell because the sunroof made a terrible whistling sound when it was closed that no amount of adjustment could fix.

Fuel? I read that Mini's require premium fuel. Is this true? Realistically what gas mileage can I expect?

Navigation option? Should I get a car with Nav (more money) or just use my phone with Waze?

Looking forward to the feedback from the guru's.

Thanks in advance.

Old 06-17-2019, 03:15 PM
USA-RET
6th Gear
Received 164 Likes on 127 Posts