1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Old owner/New owner

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2016, 09:08 PM
davidlundy
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Old owner/New owner

Hi there,

I totaled my 2004 MCS in 2008 by driving into a flooded underpass. After all this time, I am back with my "new" 2006 MCS, named Carmina Burana. Looking forward to learning more about doing my own work on my MINI, an area in which I am a total newbie.

Old 04-09-2016, 05:23 AM
Mini1011
2nd Gear
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Congrats on your new mini. I was in your shoes not too long back. YouTube mod mini. He has great videos and I learned a lot from him. Once you get going the mini isn't really that hard to work on. I actually enjoy it.

Old 04-09-2016, 02:51 PM
davidlundy
Neutral
Thanks, he's got a lot of interesting stuff there! I appreciate being given such a good source.

Old 04-09-2016, 03:22 PM
Mini1011
2nd Gear
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
No problem. Even if he doesn't have a video up of a certain thing your trying to fix, you can write him and he is pretty good at responding back within a day.

Old 04-10-2016, 07:46 AM
MiniRoadstah
5th Gear
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by davidlundy
Hi there,

I totaled my 2004 MCS in 2008 by driving into a flooded underpass. After all this time, I am back with my "new" 2006 MCS, named Carmina Burana. Looking forward to learning more about doing my own work on my MINI, an area in which I am a total newbie.
Welcome to the site! One of the best Mini names I've seen... Carmina Burana. I'm pretty sure Carl Orff would agree! Keep this one outta the water, and post some pictures.

Old 04-10-2016, 12:40 PM
davidlundy
Neutral
Thanks for the welcome, and the approval of the name, also a play on carmine for red, and car-mine (not somebody else's). Now I have to listen to the opera!