Electrical (?) Questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2016, 02:44 PM
32 ft. per sec2
2nd Gear
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Electrical (?) Questions

2 questions regarding the black art (well no more since Lucas was banished) of all things electrical. Noob here so if there's a thread link (couldn't find one) then please let me know.

#1) Does anyone else's windows occasionally (for no rhyme or reason) reverse their function? In other words, sometimes when i tab the lever to make the window go down, it goes down a bit then reverses itself. Sometimes it does it in the other direction. It's very infrequent and happens with both windows. Also I've notice that the motor action is sometimes slow, I can hear it.

#2) I absolutely HATE the automatic door lock function (1 for the driver's door and 2 for the others). I want both doors to unlock when I hit the button but the dealer says no way to reprogram the key fob. Any help?

Old 01-24-2016, 09:01 PM
Johnna
5th Gear
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Yes, I've had ghostly behavior from my windows occasionally. Weird when it happens but not often enough to worry about it.

Are you talking about unlocking both doors using the key fob? Mine is set to do that. The you tube link walks you through the process.

Old 01-25-2016, 09:04 AM
keen
3rd Gear
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by 32 ft. per sec2
#1) Does anyone else's windows occasionally (for no rhyme or reason) reverse their function? In other words, sometimes when i tab the lever to make the window go down, it goes down a bit then reverses itself. Sometimes it does it in the other direction. It's very infrequent and happens with both windows. Also I've notice that the motor action is sometimes slow, I can hear it.

No magic here - your window is binding somewhere, and triggering the automatic safely reverse in the motor. Same thing happens if you stick your head or hand thumb out the window and try to close it on it.