R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 How good are Brembo brake pads?

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2017, 05:05 PM
MINI8
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
How good are Brembo brake pads?

Is anyone using the Brembo Ceramic brake pads?
They seem to be priced lower than the EBC Redstuff ones.
If you are, would you mind sharing your thoughts?

Regards

Old 02-22-2017, 07:17 AM
MINI8
2nd Gear
Anyone???

Old 02-24-2017, 01:33 PM
joedotmac
2nd Gear
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
I've been running them on the front for almost two years. They perform fantastic, very little dusting. The noise and squealing during certain ambient temperature ranges when coming to stop 15-0 mph to me is intolerable for a daily driver. My next attempt will be PowerStop Z23 Carbon Ceramic pads.

Mind you I paired the pads with brand new rotors and used the brake quiet grease as recommended. Also performed the pad break in procedure.

Old 02-25-2017, 11:03 AM
MINI8
2nd Gear
Thank you for the info, much appreciated!

Old 02-25-2017, 03:00 PM
neonsteve
4th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts