R56 :: Hatch Talk (2007+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (R56) hatchback discussion.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

R56 How to initiate Cruise Control?

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2008, 05:58 AM
gababo
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to initiate Cruise Control?

Hi
I've been driving and enjoying my new MINI Cooper S for 2 months. Few days ago, I tried to initiate Cruise Control after reviewing Manual, but I can't quiet figure out how to do it. Manual says that I have to turn off DSC function, which my Cooper currently has, to initiate Cruise Control. As soon as I turn off DSC, Cockpit displays DSC off image. And I push the Cruise Control button, but I don't see anything on display and don't feel any cruise control driving. So I push the button and hold for several seconds, but still don't feel and don't see anything. Do you think my Cruise Control system is malfunctioning? I follow the every step of Activating/Deactivating Cruise Control in Manual, but I don't quiet figure it out. Has anyone had similar problem with Cruise Control?
I really appreciate your comments.

Old 08-22-2008, 06:03 AM
4xAAA
6th Gear
Are you pushing the top (initiate or increase) or the left (resume) buttons? The little drawing on the resume button makes it counter intuitive.

Last edited by 4xAAA; 08-22-2008 at 06:04 AM. Reason: I are a good righter!
Old 08-22-2008, 06:05 AM
krim
5th Gear
hit the I/O, then hit + (or -)
that's what i do, never turned off DSC before.

Old 08-22-2008, 06:07 AM
OWG
5th Gear
Looking at the PDF of the Clubman Manual, these are the steps I read:

*On the MFW press the 1/0 button to activate (turn on) the cruise. A indicator lamp in the speedo will iluminate
*Press the + button to set the speed.

Don't see anything about messing with the DSC.

Old 08-22-2008, 06:08 AM
gababo
2nd Gear
Activating button

Originally Posted by 4xAAA