R50/R53 :: Hatch Talk (2002-2006) Cooper (R50) and Cooper S (R53) hatchback discussion.

R50/53 SoCal Clutch Labor Assistance

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2015, 02:17 PM
Filmy
5th Gear
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
SoCal Clutch Labor Assistance

2004 MCS R53: anyone in the LA area interested in putting in a Valeo clutch kit for me?

Car is currently driveable, but clutch disk is on its way out and I'm a preventive-maintenance kind of guy. I will provide parts (Valeo kit, rear main seal, etc), beer, labor assistance and some agreed-upon cash donation to your own modding fund.

I could do it myself (I really am capable) but I can't afford to bang up my hands these days (I'm an actor and writer...) and it's a LOT of work for one person. I know I can do better than a recent (non-dealer) labor estimate of...

I'm geographically in the Valley (Valley Village), but I won't mind a bit of a drive to your place of repair. So if someone local who wrenches on their own MCS wants to earn a little extra parts money, PM me with estimates, suggestions or referrals.

Thanks, guys!

Old 09-23-2015, 11:13 AM
PelicanParts.com
Vendor
Received 62 Likes on 59 Posts
Maybe try searching in the regional section of the forum as well. Maybe someone will see your post in there and offer to assist you.

888.280.7799 | 6am - 5pm PST
Old 09-23-2015, 04:37 PM
socalr53
2nd Gear
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
I did Valeo clutch on my 2005/MCS an year ago by myself. Your absolutely right, its a lot of work for one person to do especially without a lift. If you don't find a DIYer, I can refer you to two Indy shops in drive-able distance from VV, that do quality work. LMK

Old 09-24-2015, 02:17 AM
Kahnfucious
5th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Filmy