F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (F55/F56) hatchback discussions.

F55/F56 S Vs Justa

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2017, 01:48 PM
Zazoh
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
S Vs Justa

Curious. Does anyone regularly drive both an S and a Justa?

I have an S and I'm happy with it, but was wondering if other than the faster 0-60, a Justa is just as capable and even more capable in the right hands than the S.

In other words, an expert racer could get more out of a Justa than I would be able to squeeze out of an S in the real world.

Note: I've been driving fast for 38+ years, but I wouldn't call myself an expert racer.

I guess another way of asking this question, after a few years with an S is it possible to go to a Justa and be just as pleased with the performance. ;-)

Old 03-22-2017, 07:12 PM
USA-RET
6th Gear
Received 164 Likes on 127 Posts
Originally Posted by Zazoh

I guess another way of asking this question, after a few years with an S is it possible to go to a Justa and be just as pleased with the performance. ;-)
Guessing not. All things being equal, you can't find a substitute for the extra HP and Torque. While handling will be identical (go-kart-like). The "gitup&go", will be lacking.

I added the JCW tune to my MCS and cannot imagine going back to a stock S.

If I started w/ a Justa, I'd not have a comparison to measure it against and would likely be happy as clam in deep water. But giving up HP and torque is likely to result in disappointment.

Just my opinion, I could be wrong.

Old 03-22-2017, 08:30 PM
Minnie.the.Moocher
OVERDRIVE
Received 570 Likes on 486 Posts
Two totally different experiences. Just drove wife's 4 dr Justa and it's a lot of fun. My S is faster but in town and traffic I like the 3 cylinder.

Since I have both I'd be hard pressed to choose which I like more. Throw a Dinan chip on the three and have a blast while saving lots of cash.

Old 03-22-2017, 09:27 PM
Fly'n Brick
6th Gear
Received 367 Likes on 311 Posts