1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SW Virginia, checking in!

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2015, 07:38 PM
battlehawk_mini
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SW Virginia, checking in!

Hello!
I'm somewhat new to the MINI scene. My fiancee and I have a white on dark silver '08 R56S named Phoebe. She is by far the most enjoyable car I've driven, and with all the mountain roads in the area, she gets put through her paces regularly. We've taken her on several good road trips and won't give her up for a very long time.
She shares the driveway with my work car, a dark green '04 Mazda RX-8 named Jade, though she is starting to develop some terminal issues that may soon require me to replace her with a MINI, either a Cooper or Countryman.
I work in a customer service call center for a major satellite tv company and my bride-to-be does HR work for a local auto parts manufacturing plant.
I've always been a bit of a car person. I spent a few years in the auto sales business and a few more setting service department appointments. I'm a big fan of Top Gear (and whatever Clarkson, Hammond, and May call their new venture with Amazon). I've always enjoyed most any sort of auto racing (though my heart is in Nascar), and I love a good car show.
I came here at the suggestion of some folks in the local MINI club, and with the poking around I've done on the site in the past few days, I think I'll like it here. I look forward to learning a lot and helping out where I can.

Old 09-02-2015, 10:48 PM
AZN Optics
Former Vendor
Welcome to NAM!

Old 09-03-2015, 08:37 AM
PelicanParts.com
Vendor
Received 62 Likes on 59 Posts