1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to NAM, MINI tech/owner from Vermont

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2013, 08:05 AM
802R56
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to NAM, MINI tech/owner from Vermont

Hey everyone! Just joined NAM this morning and would like to introduce myself and my R56! I am a Technician at the local MINI dealership here in Vermont (MINI of Burlington) I also ordered my self one of these little go karts shortly after our franchise opened in March of 2012.

I come from the Japanese car world and have been tinkering with Honda's since childhood, this is my first venture into euro car world. I have got to say I have had my car for a year and really enjoy how this thing handles! I haven't had any major issues with the car besides the usual Oil Volume Control Solenoid leak and the Coolant Temp sensor recall.

I ordered the car in May of 2012 here is the pic from the MINI pamphlet upon building the car on their site, Pepper White with the black roof and mirrors, black double spoke wheels, mooonroof, and the Xenon light package with adaptive headlights and white turn signals.

Here is the pic I took when the transporter FINALLY showed up with the Stormtrooper on it in July 2012

Our dealership is also a dealer for aftermarket goods such as ALTA and NM engineering so I took advantage and picked up a couple of things. I installed an ALTA intake and Hot Side Boost Tube. On the interior I installed a JCW Carbon Fiber Shift **** and a Prosport digital boost gauge inside of an ALTA gauge pod. I also upgraded the exhaust to the JCW version, which IMO sounds awesome and isn't obnoxiously loud...which I love!!

Here are a couple of shots of the Stormtrooper!