1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to Mini Coopers

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2007, 11:05 AM
zo6tosv
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to Mini Coopers

Hey everyone,
Just wanted to say hello. I am new to Mini Coopers and in the market for one. A friend is also in the market for one.

We are from the NYC area intend to track the Minis. Most of the time they will be at Pocono Raceway and Limerock. My Cooper will also be at Moroso in WPB.

While we have owned high performance cars for years, we are not educated regarding Minis. For anyone that has tracked or tracks their Mini, we would love to get your advice. We intent to stay within the confines of the warranty, at least for now. I guess its a no brainer to opt for the sport suspensions, and limited slip diff, but there is nothing like actual experience.

We also have an open mind as to supercharged or Turbo.

To summarize here's what we have available: 2007's of course, and two 2006 JCW editions, one new (dealer asking 30K), one with 3000 miles for a little less than that (from another dealer)

We would love to hear your comments and opinions as we would like to purchase them ASAP.

We look forward to joining the Mini family and maybe riding wityh you guys.

Thanking you in advance.

Old 08-15-2007, 11:21 AM
batgirlwildcat
6th Gear
I'm not the one to answer your questions, but I can welcome you to NAM! Indeed you will have fun with MINIs at the track.

Old 08-15-2007, 12:10 PM
jakay11
4th Gear
Welcome to NAM...
I bought a used 06 MCS w/ 8200 mi on it... got it as a miniNEXT (CPO) so it has the extended warranty, and I liked the car better... If your looking for a DE car, the GP version might be your ticket (and still get you into BMW CCA DEs)