General MINI Talk Shared experiences, motoring minutes, and other general MINI-related discussion that applies to all MINIs, regardless of model, year or trim.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Life Behind the Wheel of an Evil Genius: 1 Month with my MC

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2008, 10:44 AM
RandomGemini
6th Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Life Behind the Wheel of an Evil Genius: 1 Month with my MC

I posted this as an article on my blog this morning, and thought I would share with everyone here. I'm still kinda new to the MINIverse, but I've seen a lot of folks asking about how much MINI owners love their cars and after I wrote this, it occurred to me that if there were ever an expression of how much I love my MINI, this is it. Please enjoy :-)

It has officially been a month since I bought my MINI Cooper. Viola is an evil little car. I have broken no laws behind the wheel of this vehicle, but boy does she tempt me toward the dark side. There are several twisty, windy back roads in the area that I have always wanted to find some official means to have cleared and make it legal for me to do 90 mph on them for even just ten minutes, but I never had a car that was capable of taking those turns at 90… before I met Viola that is. I haven’t tried it, so I’m not 100% sure, but every bone in my body tells me that this little car could take those turns at 90 without having the passengers leaning to one side of the vehicle, but this is just one of the many evils that she tempts me with.