1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2007, 08:33 AM
whiteyanderson
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello

i forgot to post a hello and have made 2 or 3 posts already. so hello.

little bit about me: i live in Los Angeles and moved here 2 years ago from san antonio, texas where i resided for 28 years. due to better job opportunities, i relocated here to socal. i am a pro photo-retoucher.

actually i was born in Oxford, England where my mother, grandmother and grandfather were also born and raised. My grandmother worked for Morris Garage, my grandfather worked for Rover. Both plants were a very short bike ride for both my grandparents. My father is a mini fanatic who used to race the classic minis when we lived in England. he has walls and walls of mini cooper models that he spends months on building each one to exact specs. he was totally thrilled to hear i got my first mini.

i've always wanted a mini - guess its in my blood. but, being from texas for so long, normally drove a truck. well, also the fact that the classic mini was tough to find in texas and i could never afford the new ones. i did have a 70 MG midget for years though...

my other vehicle is a massive ford bronco with a 6" lift and 35" mickey thompsons! but, L.A. is very unforgiving to the beast so i finally got the mini i always dreamed of: 2003 cooper in indi blue with 37,000 miles. it's in really great condition. couple of small issues (drivers door lock doesnt open via remote).

i'm lucky enough to live a few miles from minicorsa and just spoke with danny yesterday and hopefully will be meeting up with him next week so we can comb over the mini just to make sure we're good to go. he seems like a great guy.