MINIs & Minis for Sale Need a Mini or a MINI? Want a Mini or a MINI? You're at the right place!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
Cars Search
Keyword:

Year:
(Range)

Make:

Model:

Price:

Mileage:

Color:

Private or Dealer Listing:

Location (Region):

Parts Search
Keyword:

Category:

Price:

Private or Vendor Listing:

Part fits (you may select multiples):

Location (Region):

Item Condition:

FS:: '05 MCS--Sports Purpose Mini

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2012, 05:43 PM
Tim C
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'05 MCS--Sports Purpose Mini

Year: 2005
Make: MINI
Model: Cooper
Price: $12999
Mileage: 81000
Color: Chili Red/White
Private or Dealer Listing: Private Listing
Location (Region): Midwestern

I've been regretting this day for a few months now, but it's time to move on. My beloved '05 MCS is up for sale. I searched for months, literally, to find an MCS, and knew immediately on the first test drive that this was it. The car was Red/White, no sunroof, exactly like the classic mini model I built as a teenager after seeing the original Italian Job. It was very well maintained and cared for during the first owner's ownership. I purchased the car in February of this year, and sadly, am letting it go after only a few months. My corporate car policy has changed, however, and it's no longer financially feasible to keep the car.

What always attracted me to Minis in general, and more so to this one in specific, was the rawness to the drive experience, the connectedness that one feels, the pure relationship between man and machine. As someone who works in the auto industry, I've been able to drive nearly every sports car on the market, often in track situations. And yes, the 911 GT2/GT3/Turbo, the R8, the M3, the Exige, are all faster. However, one would be hard pressed to find something actually more fun. Especially something that can carry 4 people, regularly get over 27MPG in commute conditions, and not leave you stranded by the side of the road.

About the car: