North American Motoring

North American Motoring (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/)
-   Suspension (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/suspension-69/)
-   -   Suspension TSW Springs W/ KONI Yellows? (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/suspension/141277-tsw-springs-w-koni-yellows.html)

the platform 05-24-2008 05:39 PM

TSW Springs W/ KONI Yellows?

I'm lovin my TSW springs.I've been running them with oem shocks for 4 months now.I'm thinking of adding Koni yellows to the mix(possibly add some camber plates)Anyone out there with this combo???
-thanks

Bang110 05-24-2008 06:53 PM

Same as I am thinking about getting.. Unsure on springs still but I want Koni yellows, IE fixed camber plates and unknown brand rear sway..

the platform 05-24-2008 07:06 PM

springs

-if you aint interested in big drop(want performance),then the TSW's are the ones-me likey!

hemiheaded18 05-24-2008 08:21 PM

Same setup I run through my head every day. At some point, it'll happen. TSW springs, would want to try their camber plates (when they release them!) and Yellows. I already have a Hotchkis 19mm bar so thats good to go and my wheels are in transit right now.:thumbsup:

spdfreak 05-24-2008 08:28 PM

This is the exact combo I'm running right now. The TSW springs, Koni Yellows and Ireland Engineering Street Adj. Camber Plates. Over all I'm fairly happy with the set up, used the shocks on full soft over the winter and stiffened them up for summer. It handles much better than stock and on full soft the ride is more supple than stock.

the platform 05-24-2008 08:34 PM

Originally Posted by hemiheaded18 (Post 2254256)
Same setup I run through my head every day. At some point, it'll happen. TSW springs, would want to try their camber plates (when they release them!) and Yellows. I already have a Hotchkis 19mm bar so thats good to go and my wheels are in transit right now.:thumbsup:

-ya,whatever happen to those "ready next week TSW camber plates".