STF (Street Touring FWD) Baptism of Goldielocks

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2004, 08:32 PM
DancesWithCones
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Baptism of Goldielocks

I was finally able to get Goldielocks out on the dance floor. The Western Washington Sports Car Council hosted at the Boeing Everett plant. There were more than a few other Mini owners out there. I have to thank Motoring and Junkman for their advice. Although I'm not a novice, I'm not familar with what things the Mini can do. And being SCCA National GS and HS event winners, I took their advice very seriously. Abe's tire pressure advice was spot on for the stock suspension and 215/45-17 ES100s, 40F and 38R. I realize that others have talked about greater pressures but the tires didn't roll over and their communication of the surface was very good. There was no need to go higher.