R60 :: Countryman Talk (2010-2015) R60 Cooper and Cooper S hatchback discussion NOT REPAIR RELATED Discussions.

R60 What did you do to your Countryman TODAY?

Old 01-24-2017, 05:00 AM
iwashmycar
6th Gear
Received 102 Likes on 92 Posts
Originally Posted by DenisMcG
I just bought a 2013 Countryman (base model). This is my first mini. Being a total newbie, I have managed to reset the TPMS and then broke the wheel lock key. I need to do the brakes and also get new tires. I managed to get one wheel off then snapped the key on the second wheel. The local BMW dealer doesn't have a key in stock so I ordered one directly from McGard. I will have to wait till it gets here to get back to the brakes.
Yeah I tried to rotate the tires on our '13 CM this weekend. One side went well then the other, I broke two socket extensions and a ratchet nub clean off. SOBs are ON THERE.

Old 01-24-2017, 05:54 PM
AWD_Rally

Received 40 Likes on 34 Posts
Originally Posted by iwashmycar
Yeah I tried to rotate the tires on our '13 CM this weekend. One side went well then the other, I broke two socket extensions and a ratchet nub clean off. SOBs are ON THERE.
That's no fun! Those damn things weren't going to let you loose your wheels.

A nice upgrade would be to studs. I haven't done it yet, although I plan on it soon when I get my new wheels. I did on my M3 in the past and I really liked it. I got mine from http://apexraceparts.com

Old 01-27-2017, 05:29 PM
MannyJimenez
5th Gear
Received 42 Likes on 39 Posts
Originally Posted by tonmilv
Hello,

Looks great, do you have a full car picture?

how hard it was to remove front and rear (headlight/tails) rings?
Quick Pic

Name:  Mini%20Curb%20Pic%20Modified%2020170127_zpswoyxge4z.jpg
Views: 803
Size:  105.4 KB

Old 01-29-2017, 10:18 AM
atlas8000
2nd Gear
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Exhaust tips