R60 :: Countryman Talk (2010-2015) R60 Cooper and Cooper S hatchback discussion NOT REPAIR RELATED Discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

R60 Lease/lease to own situation advice needed on my CMS 14 model

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2016, 09:30 PM
lestavez@yahoo.com
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lease/lease to own situation advice needed on my CMS 14 model

Hello! I need some advice regarding my lease contract with Mini. I hope someone will be willing to assist me and help me decide the best option since I am really having a hard time since I have no knowledge when it comes to the financial aspect of the lease or anything about the dealing with the dealership

I am leasing a CMs 2014 custom color with the tech package, mini connected w/ navigation, comfort access, custom colors and many more. Totaling the car to almost 35k (a couple of thousands more I think with taxes and fees). I just don’t have my contract with me now but the financial services confirmed that the car cost about almost 35k plus taxes/fee (couple of thousands more)

After market add ons:
• back up camera
• neoprene car seats (wet okele)
• film xpel installation on the hood, bra, lights, etc
• all windows tinted (w/ heat uv ray protection)

So in 2014, I deposited 10k (before picking up the car) and a monthly of $270.64 x 36 months. = $19,743.04
The residual value is $21,104.30 (if I want to purchase in the end)

I have to be honest with you, due to a lot of personal problems over the last couple of years, disability issues and many other things I did not see happening, I ended up not using the car a lot. The car probably has less than 3k miles now and might reach 5k max by the time the lease ends next year February 2017 since I will be leaving out of the country to fix a lot of family problems this year. I know it sounds such a waste.