R60 :: Countryman Talk (2010-2015) R60 Cooper and Cooper S hatchback discussion NOT REPAIR RELATED Discussions.

R60 Cila Jet

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2014, 05:53 AM
mrnutthead
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cila Jet

Hi,

I am new to the world of Countryman, but I should take ownership of my new baby sometime this week. The dealership asked asked if I wanted to add Cila Jet. Can anyone give me the pros and cons of the product and whether or not it's worth the additional $500

Thanks

Old 07-21-2014, 06:05 AM
Fly'n Brick
6th Gear
Received 367 Likes on 311 Posts
Did you consider googling the stuff? I just did and there are mountains of comments from all directions on several different car forums expressing pros and cons across the spectrum. I would have spent more time reading some of those but I suffer from a bad case of ennui on the subject.

Old 07-21-2014, 06:22 AM
mrnutthead
Neutral
Wink You're so helpful

You ever heard the phrase if you don't have something nice to say, it's better to keep your opinion to yourself? Last time I checked, this was one of those forums. I greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to reply!

Old 07-21-2014, 07:46 AM
Fly'n Brick
6th Gear
Received 367 Likes on 311 Posts
You asked for information. The source of that information was pointed out. The fact that I'm not interested in that information was also pointed out. I don't see anything 'not nice' in any of that. If your skin is that thin then you are going to be very unhappy in 'forum land'. Interpreting intent without common body language signals is impossible so trying to 'read into' what people really mean in what they write is a waste of time. Just take stuff at face value and don't worry about the rest.

Old 07-21-2014, 07:50 AM
10blade
1st Gear