Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2017, 09:23 PM
subzero05
2nd Gear
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by Sailingsumo
Hey Guys,

Coming to the forums for some advice.
I’m running a Dinan sport on my new ‘17 F56 JCW. My only other mod is a cold air intake. I’ve been using the tune on sport+ for 2000 Miles with no problems whatsoever. Absolutely loved the performance gain. All of a sudden, I’ve been throwing P12A8 (low boost pressure) and P12A9 (high boost pressure).
The question is whether it’s a problem with the tune or the sensor.

I’ve only seen “Low boost” codes associated with piggybacks on the forums.
Should I contact Dinan, or remove tune and bring in for service? If it’s a faulty sensor, is this common on stock vehicles? Has anyone experienced this?

Looking forward to hearing back!!
Thanks!
id contact Dinan first and see what they think a solution could be -

Old 11-14-2017, 09:37 PM
Minnie.the.Moocher
OVERDRIVE
Received 570 Likes on 486 Posts
Hey Guys,

I’m running a Dinan sport on my new ‘17 F56 JCW. My only other mod is a cold air intake. I’ve been using the tune on sport+ for 2000 Miles with no problems whatsoever. Absolutely loved the performance gain. All of a sudden, I’ve been throwing P12A8 (low boost pressure) and P12A9 (high boost pressure).

Should I contact Dinan, or remove tune and bring in for service? If it’s a faulty sensor, is this common on stock vehicles? Has anyone experienced this?

Thanks!
I'd like to know more details (Dinan might as well);

How many miles on car?
Type of gas?
Outside temps?
Altitude/ where are you driving?
How fast are you generally going? One of those 90 mph highway guys?

Cold Air intake for me is a variable = negative possibly in that your engine bay isn't a source of cold air.

We had some stumbles on 100+ degree days but no codes.

Old 11-14-2017, 09:56 PM
Sailingsumo
1st Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Minnie.the.Moocher
I'd like to know more details (Dinan might as well);