F55/F56 :: Hatch Talk (2014+) MINI Cooper and Cooper S (F55/F56) hatchback discussions.

F55/F56 Track\HPDE Driving Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2017, 01:05 PM
atlantaorange
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Track\HPDE Driving Thread

I am planning to take my f56s to the track for the first time in June. I have not seen much in the way of threads on hpde driving with our cars. I have been tracking an e30 for the last 10 years (also e36m3, 2001 mcoupe) but this is the first time in a front drive car.

How would everyone feel about posting driving impressions, tire\brake\suspensions setups etc.

My current setup will be

2015 mini S, 6sp

nm lowering springs with stock shocks
22mm nm sway bar
nm power module
remus responder
Michelin pilot super sports 215/17/45
ebc yellow pads front\rear (on order)
ate 200 brake fluid (need to flush bleed).

somethings i would like to know

has anyone done a brake fluid flush yet? I have a motive bleeder but some cars can be a pain, especially modern abs systems

experience with the ebc pads, i am used to PFC.

tire wear, usually i am running track only tires, i should be fine with the Pilots for this event

any observations on handling of our cars on track. how does the lack of LSD affect your laps

Has anyone installed the schroth 4 point belts? I have a set from my e30 and visually they look the same as the r56 ones. I am going to test fit those to see if they work. I have no seen that schroth has f56 specific ones yet.

any engine issues from heat etc. i am going to run the power module on low. This event will be at roebling road in june so it will be hot. anyone have any limp mode issues like the big bmw turbos seem to have

future plans

coilovers, exhaust, track wheel\tire setup

Thanks all!

Old 05-13-2017, 02:06 PM
camptown
2nd Gear
Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
search out user name MarcoPolo he has done a bunch of track events in this MINI.

Old 05-13-2017, 04:43 PM
MarcoPolo
5th Gear
Received 30 Likes on 24 Posts