F54 :: Clubman Talk (2015+) MINI Cooper Clubman and Clubman S Discussion

F54 New to the Club

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2018, 07:03 AM
durantson
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to the Club

I just picked up a 2017 clubman s all4! I have been driving a truck for the past 5 years or so, the clubman is beyond fun. What a great car! All my big tough guy truck driving friends love it too lol.

Unfortunately it came without the projector headlights. I have been looking for a solution but it doesnt seem easy.

I will order the Dinan sport. From what I have read in the forums, it is the way to go.

Should I put a cold air intake on the clubman?

They sell aftermarket touch screen DVD players specifically for this car, should I replace the OEM one?

I will tint the windows first thing.

Likely get summer tires and wheels and keep these wheels for winter. Any suggestions on a size that really suits the car for summer?

Are there any good phone charging cradles made for the mini? I have a cell booster in the car already but it doesnt have a cradle.

Does anybody have any recommendations for mods that I should be doing that aren't listed?

Thanks a ton! I'm happy to be part of this community. Seems like all the mini owners wave to each other around here. (Drayton Valley,
Alberta, Canada)

Old 06-16-2018, 08:45 AM
Whine not Walnuts
OVERDRIVE
Received 625 Likes on 554 Posts
Welcome to NAM

Nice looking MINI.

Old 06-16-2018, 03:05 PM
2017All4
Super Moderator
Received 507 Likes on 383 Posts
Congratulations on getting yourself a "Good Truck." Nice.

Old 06-16-2018, 03:29 PM
2017All4
Super Moderator
Originally Posted by durantson

Unfortunately it came without the projector headlights. I have been looking for a solution but it doesnt seem easy.
I'd stick with the factory headlights.

I will order the Dinan sport. From what I have read in the forums, it is the way to go.